Honoring our Sacred Places III

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Yesterday I went to my third sacred place from my childhood and teenage years. This place is a little further away from my parents’ house. I used to skip school and walk out here and spend the entire day in the company of the sea and the seabirds. I also looked for shells, treasures to take home with me.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Yesterday, I wrote a few prayer words in the sand for the sea to take to Heaven.

29 thoughts on “Honoring our Sacred Places III

  1. Love the ocean and all of the wildlife, the tides, the shifting sands and the touch of salt in the air. I go each year to Hampton NH at the end of June for a Sand Sculpture Competition and take pictures of the art. Such a wonderful celebration of the seashore just like yours.
    Peace! Ken

  2. Thanks for sharing your beautiful beach and sacred space Trini. I believe that anywhere can be sacred space, and certain places have a beauty or energy that helps us connect more deeply. blessings…

  3. Oh I so sooooooooooooo Love this.. And what a treasure, if I came upon your sacred place… You know I collect feathers when I am out on walks, and give thanks to everyone as a special gift.. Lovely post Trini.. x

Leave a Reply

