Honoring our Sacred Places: Little Treasures

image

Today, I spent my day honoring one of my Sacred places, the place I used to go to to clear my head and contemplate when I was a student in College. I love the sea, and of course, this sacred place was on a cliff by the sea. I brought an Angel, and left it there where I used to sit. I superglued it to the cliff so that the waves would not catch it.

image

This place is called Godalen, which means The Good Valley. It has given me so much peace.

I also placed a little ballerina fairy inside a fairy house and hung it on a tree, so that the fairy could see the ocean. I have always loved this tree, and I have even climbed it! πŸ’–πŸ˜Š

image

See the little house and the blue blue sea! πŸ’–πŸ’–

image

In the same valley there is a little cove that I love. I placed an Angel here too. I glued it on to a rock with a beautiful view over the sea. πŸ’–

image

I also buried a little treasure that I had prepared beforehand here.

image

I put little treasures inside the tin box. Hearts, coins, pearls, and a note. πŸ’–

image

This is where I buried it, I hope someone who needs it will find it! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ’–

49 thoughts on “Honoring our Sacred Places: Little Treasures

  1. Trini, that place definitely has something magical and it is wonderful that it seems that this place is reserved for you. So lovely what you made of it. You made it your place. I feel this loving energy even though the photos!

    • Oh, Elizabeth! Thank you!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜Š. And now you have added your magic to this place too! πŸ’•πŸ’•. I soooo appreciate your sweet words! πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸ’ž. Thank you!

  2. I love what you did with the angel and fairy house and the buried treasure. And I love your sea pictures. What a fun, magical post!
    Peace and Joy
    Mary

  3. I just love your precious spirit. So delightfully playful and sweet, the things you have done to bring magic to this special place. And I really appreciate your sharing the journey with us.

    • Yes, it is gorgeous! πŸ’–πŸ˜Š. And I always want to do that, leave a part of my soul behind I mean πŸ’–πŸŒΈ. Maybe it can spread some live and joy πŸ’–πŸ’–

Leave a Reply

