Bring me with you into darkness…

image

We sing, don’t we? It’s strange really,
I never thought I could, sing.
But perhaps the rain egged me on.
Or perhaps it was the mountains.
You said they were grey, but they are quite red.
When our passion sets on their frozen peaks,
I can hear it in the wind,
the change our presence carries.
Gales of lofty adoration.
Like hugging something fragile.
We must all do it to survive.;
Rock the old into youth.
Bring it forth. Shiny and weather-worn.
I become peaceful
at the sound of my voice.
Calling you.
Bring me with you into darkness,
into black nights. And I’ll be a star,
you know. Wheeling,
until you and I are a constellation.
Birthing destinies for little ones.

16 thoughts on “Bring me with you into darkness…

  1. “Wheeling,
    until you and I are a constellation.
    Birthing destinies for little ones.”

    Love this!

    I just recently wrote something that ended with:
    “We are two stars, but we will never be a constellation”.
    Ha ha.
    I may post the full poem someday or not, but I truly enjoyed yours!!

    ❀

Leave a Reply

