I am breath surrounded by breath

image

I am the white shadow
you cannot see
and I am the silence
you lean into.

I am stars surrounded by stars
ocean surrounded by ocean.
I am the journey
and I am the sails.

I am the mirror
and I am your eyes.
I am the darkness in the darkness
and the light in the light

I am the vastness you lose yourself in
and I am the nearness that finds you

I am breath surrounded by breath
and being surrounded by being.

There is no need to seek me
for I am the seeker.

I am the thirst
and I am the water
quenching the thirst.

I am you and I am
the other.

I am breath surrounded by breath
and being surrounded by being

38 thoughts on “I am breath surrounded by breath

  1. WOW WOW WOW!! LOOOOOOOOVE THIS! Amazing, really, amazing. I felt like reading it was a meditation. It reminds me of Tagore, somehow…the same spaciousness of speech…or Rumi maybe…or Gibran? Or maybe just Trini. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Oh, thank you so so so very much!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–. Yes! It is written like a meditation! I feel so honored that it reminded you of all those amazing poets! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–. Yay! Yes, I think just Trini is best, since all the other writers are male ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„. We need more female mystic poets! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Leave a Reply

