Let the sea run through you…

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Let the sea run through you,
like a wave rushing against shore.
Every pebble, every grain of sand,
Every thought, washed ashore.
Like the white shadows from a lighthouse
by the beach.

Swim now, swim…

There are no currents, no pushing, no pulling.
Be the particles, be the molecules.
For even they long for the sea…

Swim now, swim…

I am here with you,
swimming alongside you.
Do not be afraid of the depth in you,
for these tunnels have no walls.
It is only you. It is only me.
Swimming into each other.

Swim now, swim…

There are seagulls wheeling overhead,
and white clouds pouring into each other.
Down is up when you are with me,
for I am the sea, the waves, the gulls
and you are floating in me.

Swim now, swim…

You wanted to feel what love was..
This, this is love.
Every pebble and every grain of sand,
swimming towards you.

Swim now, swim…

There are no currents, no pushing, no pulling.
There is only you and me
And the stillness inside you,
outside you…
Stillness and you swimming in me.

Swim now, swim…

29 thoughts on “Let the sea run through you…

  1. Absolutely beautiful, Trini! 😀 It’s such a delight to read your poetry.

    PS: As I was reading through it, I had a funny thought about how this poem would fit perfectly for the Finding Nemo film. 🙂

Leave a Reply

