We have the Night Shadows all around us

image

We have the night Shadows all around us
Stir not by me today
Let them come and sleep beside me
Like water sleeps in the rain

Close not your hand against what is frozen
For it will also one day become yours
But wrap your light so carefully around it
Like you wrap yourself around me

Do not think you can solve the knots in the wild weeds
But let your riddles be solved in me
Let us grow together wildly
Like streams grow wild in the sea

Clothe dark woods in the secrets you keep
But let your snow be draped around me
You can leave your feet bare against the stones and the mud
As you can leave your heart bare in my keep

33 thoughts on “We have the Night Shadows all around us

    • Oh, I think like that about everyone else myself πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„. Yes, it’s been a long time! I’m fine here, been quite busy lately and was gone from WP for a little while, but I’m back now 😊😊. How are you doing ? πŸ’–

      • Haha. Really? You are such a good writer Trini.
        It’s been a long time for me too. I just started posting and blogging again this week. I was off for about two months, working on a project.
        I’m doing well, thanks. Busy, but well. I’m a summer girl, so I’m happy that winter has ended and the weather is warm and sunny.
        Have a wonderful day/night (in india right πŸ˜‰ ).
        πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Yes, I think it is like that for many, we always think someone is better than us πŸ™‚ But I think the most important thing is not being good but being true and authentic πŸ™‚ I am a winter girl so I am waiting for the summer heat to go away! πŸ˜€ Enjoy your time there (whatever time it is πŸ˜€ ) Lots of Love to you! ❀ ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

