I wanted wings instead

img_3297

I never really wanted roots, I wanted wings instead,
something to take me away to those places
I believed I belonged to.

I got those wings, and I taught myself
how to fly. But the wings
never stayed on for long,
and each time I fell,
I fell harder, until I
was covered in bruises.

But then you came along,
and even though you didnโ€™t have
any wings, and you didnโ€™t know
how to fly, you rooted those wings
right unto my back,
and they became truly mine
at last,

and I picked you right up and took you with me,
and I, and we, never fell again.

23 thoughts on “I wanted wings instead

  1. Certaines situations s’arrangent en effet Linette – heureusement. Mais pour avoir moi mรชme vรฉcu des heures sombres, parfois on s’emballe un peu vite c’est vrai. Surtout aujourd’hui je trouve – on s’engage vite, on fait des enfants avant de se connaรฎtre, on fait des choix comme si on n’avait pas le temps de prendre le temps.
    C’est comme quand un couple se sรฉpare et qu’une des personnes se remet en couple seulement quelques mois aprรจs, รงa me fait toujours bizarre…Il faut tellement de temps pour pardonner, oublier, accepter, faire son deuil.
    Mais chacun sa vie. Et รฉcouter c’est beaucoup et รงa aide รฉnormรฉment.
    Belle journรฉe Linette.

Leave a Reply

