Are you the black tide pulling me under?

image

You are a complicated puzzle with too many parts
Playing pieces to fit with my heart
Didn’t think we needed the underground to stand
Didn’t think I needed your parachute to land.

Are you the black tide pulling me under?
Or a landslide pushing me out of my mind?
Are you working overtime to build a bridge to my heart?
Or are you a hurricane tearing me apart?

Figments of your paradise on the ground
But all I do is hiding in your smile
Jumping craters with claws and stakes
Will you catch the landslide,
or let me crash and break?

Are you the black tide pulling me under?
Or a landslide pushing me out of my mind?
Are you working overtime to build a bridge to my heart?
Or are you a hurricane tearing me apart?

P.S This was written as song lyrics, but unfortunately I can’t make music, so you will have to hum your own tune in your head πŸ˜„πŸ˜„.

16 thoughts on “Are you the black tide pulling me under?

Leave a Reply

