Little Hope

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Hold my hand, little hope
Don’t let me go astray
I cannot sail without your wind
Lift my sails, I pray

Lead my ship to better shores
Where I can find some rest
I cannot sleep without your dreams
So build for them a nest
And Place it in my weary heart
To give my soul some rest

Sing for me, little hope
Don’t fly away so soon
Brush your wings against my heart
And my heart will sing in tune

Hold my hand, little hope
Don’t let me go astray
I cannot fly without your wings
Carry me, I pray

40 thoughts on “Little Hope

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I am so happy and touched that you liked this little poem 🙂 I feel so good when I can share my love and my light and my world with other people! 🙂 Have a beautiful and inspiring day! 🙂

  1. I absolutely love this piece, and how you began and ended with the same verse…a lovely prayer and message, and the thought of having a nest for dream, simply amazing…love that line, Line 🙂 Beautiful!

  2. Line, you just keep on getting better and better. These words are so gentle, almost spoken as if in a whisper, so beautiful and soft. You are really allowing your Light and your Heart to be seen, my friend. Sending Much Love to you this day! Love, Amy

  3. Wonderful poem Line, as we soar higher in the realms of our Dreams, where our Hopes and aspirations are held within our hearts… I give thanks that ‘Hope’ is always flying by our sides and in our hearts.. And I give thanks that you are taking us along within your wings as you bring More Hope to those with Little…

    Blessings Sue xox xxxx

    • Thank you so much Sue! Oh, I really hope this poem can inspire and perhaps make someone feel a little more hopeful! That would have been wonderful! Thank you for your lovely words Sue, I so appreciate them! 🙂 Lots of Love and blessings to you! 🙂

    • Oh, how wonderful!! 🙂 I am so incredibly happy that you felt that way! Thank you so much! And I am so delighted to have you visiting here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

